PDA

View Full Version : Standard stereo 3 band tone control circuit



hferreira
06-29-2011, 01:59 PM
Hi, do you guys perhaps know where I can get a standard stereo 3 band tone control circuit without volume control etc. I just need a low,mid and high control. I do not need any amplification.
See the link for example.http://www.analogmetric.com/gallery.php?id=1118
Thanx
H

CobraNet
06-30-2011, 08:00 AM
Hi


I give you good simple circuit. you may need to put another OP-AMP to make some amplification to the signal AFTER the Eq circuit.

Test it on bread board, and tell me results.

Its amazing circuit!

:)

1222

hferreira
06-30-2011, 12:14 PM
Hello CobraNet,
Thanx for the circuit, how would you use this for stereo application? My stereo input on my mixer does not have any tone control, so I want to put a circuit in between my laptop and the mixer.
Thanx Herman

CobraNet
06-30-2011, 12:35 PM
You have to make two circuits of that one :)

hferreira
06-30-2011, 12:53 PM
You have to make two circuits of that one :)
:UP: Thank you, then you use dual double pots? What would be a good replacement for the TL 072,
as it is not available in my country?
Regards Herman

CobraNet
06-30-2011, 12:54 PM
Any single OP-AMP chip will do the JOB

741 as example

hferreira
06-30-2011, 01:10 PM
;)Thanx, I will give it a bash