Search results

1. P

Fully Discrete UCD with OVC and DC Protection

I released it now on easyeda: ;) https://oshwlab.com/divad.retniel/small-ucd_copy
  2. P

Hello, i am sorry, but i didnt make more tests. No overheat, no noise, no audible distortion, thats enough for me. :) Mostly because my main goal was to make two pairs of a powered subwoofer+line speaker. In the end i made them passive, and bought a TSA 4-1300. (didnt want my band to be...
  3. P

Hello fellow switchmode fans :D I recently made some Amplifier modules to use it in several Projects of mine... Like the title says its UCD style, with dual power supply. I studied Bruno Putzeys paper + the UM10155 application note from Philips and developed my version of an discrete class d...
  4. P

Right SMPS for 80W+20W class D

Hi, i am designing a pair of active Studio Speakers. Bi-amped, and controlled by an ADAU1701 DSP. The DSP is already working. Also both amplifier, i just have to choose whitch i use. (i made a self oscillating with LM393 and IRF9540/540 pair, or an UCD like the Phillips UM10155) So i need a...
  5. P

Powerful single supply AMP

Hi, in the last months i worked on a Fullbridge amp with a single supply. This is the Result: :) First i tried it with Sawtooth + Comparator - PWM, but it didnt work so well, because there was a hearable noise. And i dint find out where the problem was. Then i changed the Modulator to self...
  6. P

DIY Electronical Ballast 400W HQI

Hi guys, Has someone here experience with electronical Ballasts for HQI Lamps? Because i built one, but i have some problems: First the lamp wasnt able to start, it was flaring at 50Hz (i guess) Then i added a capacitor after the rectifier, it was flaring lesser but still flaring, then i...
  7. P

1.2 KW @ 4 ohm simple Sub amp

So, here is the improved schematic:
  8. P

1.2 KW @ 4 ohm simple Sub amp